Album: Tiwa Savage – Celia Album [Free Mp3 Download]

LYRICS: Tiwa Savage – Ole Lyrics Ft. Naira Marley
LYRICS: Tiwa Savage – Ole Lyrics Ft. Naira Marley

Album: Tiwa Savage – Celia Album [Free Mp3 Download]

Album: Tiwa Savage – Celia Album [Free Mp3 Download]
Album: Tiwa Savage – Celia Album [Free Mp3 Download]

Talented Nigerian Singer, Tiwa Savage had finally unlock the 13th tracklist of his much awaited Album titled “Celia”

On this new album, Tiwa Savage disclose the secret behind the title which is said to be her mother’s name. No doubt the album ‘Celia’ was dedicated to her mother.

Moreso, the 13 solid tracks which includes already released singles: ‘Attention‘, Dangerous Love‘, ‘Koroba‘ and ‘Temptation‘.

Tiwa tells Apple Music. “She embodies everything that this album is. It speaks to a strong, modern African woman. This album is Afrobeats from a very female perspective. It’s an extension of the African woman: she still values her culture and her upbringing, but she’s also well-travelled, so it’s blending those two worlds. I want every woman that listens to this to feel attached and connect to it.” Reflecting on the album, Tiwa walks us through the process and inspiration behind each track.

Tiwa Savage who is regarded as the ‘Queen of Afrobeats’ fearlessness in combining various genres has paid off, earning her abundance of award wins and recognitions.

Tiwatope Savage was born on 5 February 1980, in Isale Eko, Lagos State, Nigeria. Her family relocated to London when she was 11 years old. While attending secondary school, she was a trombone player for her school’s orchestra band. Savage graduated with a degree in accounting from the University of Kent, and started working at The Royal Bank of Scotland. She did backup vocals for English singer George Michael at the age of 16, and lent vocals to other musicians such as Mary J. Blige, Chaka Khan, Blu Cantrell, Emma Bunton, Kelly Clarkson,  Andrea Bocelli and Ms. Dynamite. Savage enrolled at Berklee College of Music and graduated with a degree in professional music in 2007. While reminiscing about her experiences there, she said she was motivated by the drive and passion of the younger students. She also said she needed the school’s atmosphere.

In 2006, Savage participated in the UK edition of The X Factor and advanced to the final 24, but ended up being the 12th person to be evicted. While participating, she had difficulty dealing with the limelight. She said, “You have to always realize that people are watching. When I got the bad news that I wasn’t getting through [to the final 12] it was a really painful time. But you still have to learn how to hold that until you get home. Because you don’t want to just let everything out. People admire you and want to see that you’re strong; they don’t want to see you breaking down.”

In 2018 she made history by becoming the first female to win the MTV European Award for ‘Best African Act’. She has since earned four Channel O Music Video Awards nominations, five World Music Award nominations, MTV Africa Music, BET & MOBO Award nominations and many more.

In 2009, Savage signed a publishing deal with Sony/ATV Music Publishing. The deal allowed her to write for Babyface, Kat Deluna,  Fantasia,  Monica and Mýa. She has received songwriting credits for her contribution to Monica’s soul-tinged ballad “Catch Me”. Her collaboration with Fantasia on the song “Collard Greens & Cornbread” earned the American recording artist a Grammy nomination in 2010. Savage wrote Jaicko’s “Oh Yeah”, featuring Snoop Dogg, and Deluna’s “Push Push”, featuring Akon. She performed background vocals on Whitney Houston’s album I Look to You (2009). Inspired by the growth of the Nigerian music industry, Savage moved back to Nigeria and signed with Mavin Records in 2012.

In June 2016, there were reports in the media that Savage had signed a management and publishing deal with Roc Nation. On 29 July 2016, she made it official by announcing the deal through her Instagram account, making her the first Nigerian artist to be signed to the label.

See Tracklist;

Listen and Enjoy below

1. Tiwa Savage – Save My Life [Mp3 Download]

2. Tiwa Savage – Ole Ft. Naira Marley [Mp3 Download]

3. Tiwa Savage – Bombay ft. Stefflon Don & Dice Ailes

4. Tiwa Savage – Park Well ft. Davido [Mp3 Download]

5. Tiwa Savage – Us (Interlude) [Mp3 Download]

6. Tiwa Savage – FWMM (F*CK With My Mind)

7. Tiwa Savage – Pakalamisi ft. Hamzaa

8. Tiwa Savage – Glory [Download Mp3 Here]

9. Tiwa Savage – Temptation ft. Sam Smith

10. Tiwa Savage – Koroba [Mp3 Download]

11. Tiwa Savage – Dangerous Love

12. Tiwa Savage – Celia’s Song [Free Mp3 Download]

13. Music: Tiwa Savage – Attention

About Amebo9ja 29676 Articles
Nigeria’s #1 Music & Entertainment Website

Make Your comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.