The 2018 World Cup is now officially concluded after France beat Croatia 4-2 in the final encounter played on Sunday at the Luzhniki Stadium in Moscow, Russia.

Below are lists of players who won different individual awards at the tournament.

Golden Ball (Best player of the tournament) – Luka Modric (Croatia)

Silver Ball (Second best player of the tournament) – Eden Hazard (Belgium)

Bronze Ball (Third best player of the tournament) – Antoine Griezmann (France)

Golden Glove (Best goalkeeper) – Thibaut Courtois (Belgium)

Other award winners included England’s Harry Kane (Golden Boot with 6 goals), Kylian Mbappé (Best Young Player), and the Spanish national team (Fair Play Award).

By Ovie Ofiakpone

“Hi, My name is Ofiakpone Ovie Joseph, and i am and OND holder in computer science. I am a socialite very skilled in freelancing, content writing, blogging, developing, script writing and software developing". 📲 +2348161806194 WhatsApp +2347084859647

Leave a Reply

Open chat
Hello 👋
Do you need an Advert / Music Promotion?