Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Alex Iwobi becomes most expensive Nigerian footballer ever [See top 12]

Alex Iwobi has become the costliest Nigerian footballer in history, following his transfer deadline-day move from Arsenal to Everton.

Alex Iwobi becomes most expensive Nigerian footballer ever [See top 12]

Iwobi has agreed a five-year contract with Marco Silva’s men, in a deal worth €43million on Thursday.

The 23-year-old overtakes Super Eagles team-mate, Kelechi Iheanacho, who cost Leicester City 25million when he arrive from Manchester City.

The list features some of Nigeria’s present and past players, with names like Odion Ighalo, Yakubu Aiyegbeni and Austin Jay Jay Okocha.

Top 12 most expensive Nigerian players:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.
  1. Alex Iwobi, Arsenal to Everton: €43million
    2. Kelechi Iheanacho, Manchester City to Leicester City: €27.7million
    3. Odion Ighalo, Watford to Changchun Yatai: €23.3million
    4. John Obi Mikel, Lyn Oslo to Chelsea: €20million
    5. Ahmed Musa, CSKA Moscow to Leicester: €19.5million
    6. Wilfred Ndidi, RC Genk to Leicester: €17.6million
    7. Yakubu Aiyegbeni, Middlesborough to Everton: €16.5million
    8. Obafemi Martins, Inter Milan to Newcastle: €16million 9. Emmanuel Emenike, Spartak Moscow to Fenerbahce: €13million
    10. Austin Okocha, Fenerbache to PSG: €12.4million
    11. Victor Osimhen, Charleroi to OSC Lille: €12million
    12. Victor Moses, Wigan to Chelsea:€11.5million

Click to comment

Leave a Reply


You May Also Like


Angela Okorie – Legit Lyrics Download I they run my race oSo make you no underrate me oAs a G I want to live...


Zinoleesky – Ma Pariwo Lyrics Download Mp3 [Intro] Yeah yeah Yeah yeah Finna put you on tripsss Yeah yeah Yeah yeah [Verse 1] The...


Music + Lyrics: Bella Shmurda – Sho Mo Mi Lyrics + Mp3 Download After an impressive 2019 for the singer and getting the YBNL...


When you have this type of president, you can win the world cup. Meet Kolinda Grabar-Kitarovic, the first female president of the Croatian undefeatable team...